Strobe Effects Different Colors At Specific Htzs

Hello,

I am new to blinstick and also new to programming but I am trying to make a device that will flash the LEDs as a strobing effect at variable HTZs. I am not sure if this would be something easy to do or if anyone had any examples but I am happy to learn as well. I also am trying to get two of the devices to do the same patters or even alternative patterns at those frequencies.

Thank you for your support or feedback

Hey @lee!

Super easy to do everything! You can use the Client application or write your own code. Just let me know the programming language and how you want it to behave. I will give you all the info.

Arvy

arvydas,

Thanks! That would rock. Once I get things figured out some I will let you know. I would be happy to compensate you for the help if that is allowed here.

I’m not doing this for compensation :slight_smile: I just want everyone to love BlinkSticks! Don’t worry about it! Just let me know what you need and I will get it done.

Thats greatly appreciated. Here is a little more background.

I am using led strobing effects to alter brain states and study the effects of these states with EEG devices. The strobing effects need to match specific brain patterns based on frequencies. Those states are Alpha, beta, theta, gamma. I also would like it to respond to specific htz such as if I change the frequency to 40.8 htz it would flash at that rate.

If I could set the color for these patterns that would also be interesting as as specific colors effect congnative an imational states as well, and combining them together would be useful in further studies.

Last, the ability to program a series of states of a period of time would also be helpful, so that say it moves from 4 htz to 30 htz over a period of time, or it does 4 htz for say a period of time and then starts to 30 htz etc. These would need to be able to be changeable.